Just another WordPress.com site

This Blog…

I’m coming into the assignment of creating this blog with a fairly open mind. I have an idea of where I would like to go with this blog, but at the moment the real purpose of this blog is to actually just get better at blogging itself. The question I have to ask myself with this post is simply this: What do I really want to be able to do with this blog after this class, and what do I want it to represent?

Well the first thing that I really want to be able to do with this blog after this class is to be able to sit down with someone that is a professional in marketing or communications and pull up this blog and say look what I can do, and be proud about what I am putting forth.

The purpose behind this blog is not to be a virtual resume, but to be an actual example of the skills I have from a writing and communications point of view. I firmly believe that being able to communicate your thoughts and ideas is one of the biggest attributes that one can possess, and in today’s day and age what better way to prove that I have those skills than through the blogging platform.

Back to where I would like to take this blog from a content perspective. I am a sports junkie. There is no doubting that if you talk to anyone that is around me on a daily basis that I love sports. I’m one of those people that if there is almost any sport playing on TV or near by me I will stop watch, and most likely end up being sucked into the competition. That is where I would ultimately like to take this blog, but also add a little bit of a personal marketing flair to that as well by recognizing the marketing aspects of the sports themselves.

In the end this blog is all about just getting better at this whole blogging thing in its entirety for right now, and we’ll see where it goes from there.

One response

  1. Tim Lockridge

    I think this is a great goal:

    “I really want to be able to […] sit down with someone that is a professional in marketing or communications and pull up this blog and say look what I can do, and be proud about what I am putting forth.”

    And I look forward to helping you accomplish it.

    September 10, 2012 at 4:03 pm

Leave a Reply

